Frequently Asked Questions

Who is eligible for the BPA Cares awards?

All applicants must be in good standing with Business Professionals of America. Awards are open to members in the Middle Level, Post-Secondary and Secondary Divisions. In some cases, awards may be presented to members of the community who have made significant contributions to BPA and/or career-technical education.

How do I apply for these awards?

Service Learning and Special Recognition award applications except Merit Scholar, Professional Cup and Membership Explosion must be submitted utilizing the online application. Submission applications must include all activity descriptions. Partial applications will not be accepted or combined.

Do not begin the application online submission form until you have completed all activities:

When is the deadline?

Service Learning Awards Program Deadline: April 1

Special Recognition Awards Program Deadline: April 1

Professional Awards Program Deadline: March 1

Can I count the same activity for more than one award?

Applicants may only count activities once in the BPA Cares Award Program, except Service Learning Individual, Chapter Activities Award of Excellence and Professional Cup.

When can we start counting activities for the BPA Cares Award Program?

Activities completed between April 2, 2017 and April 1, 2018 (11:59 PM EST) can be counted towards BPA Cares awards.